Marc Hinton

I’m Marc Hinton, a senior at the University of Maryland, College Park seeking a degree in Communications. As a Communication major I have gained interests in social media and media communications in general. Through my increasing interests in these two fields I have become intrigued with the music industry, and more specifically the objectification of women. Whether in music videos or through lyrics, women are conveyed not as humans, but more so as inanimate objects, with a sole purpose of pleasing the male species. Through my 21 years of living in Maryland I have seen how the portrayal of women in the media can affect how women perceive themselves in reality. As I become more involved in the fields of social media and media communications I plan on bringing to light the issues of the negative portrayal of women in the music industry, and how it relates to all of us.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

